Rich Gang


On July 23rd, 2013 supergroup Young Money and Cash Money released Rich Gang, their first ever compilation album. It included collaborations with 40 rap and Hip Hop artists including: Birdman, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Mack Maine, Limp Bizkit, Bow Wow, Ace Hood, Jae Millz, Cory Gunz, Gudda Gudda, Caskey, Detail, Busta Rhymes and Mystikal.

MPT’s marketing approach consisted of:

  • Pitching partnerships to top Hip Hop blogs in the industry.
  • Garnering partnerships with the most renown music brands.
  • Raising awareness for the album on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
  • Creating consistent branding and brand loyalty through a new style, logo, colors merchandise, clothing and apparel.

MPT’s campaign resulted in Rich Gang:

  • Being featured on over 10,000 blog posts and stories.
  • Receiving press coverage from prestigious brands, including DjBooth, Fader, XXL, Billboard, Pitchfork, Complex, and MTV.
  • Selling over 24,000 copies of the album in the USA upon its release and 50,000 copies overall.
  • Landing the 9th spot on the Billboard 200 chart.
  • Rich Gang
    Colin Brittain
    Timmy Trumpet & Max Vangeli
    Fix You